Friday, June 21, 2024

Copa America 2024

More great football as the European championship continues underway, as Copa America started last night with the World Champions of Argentina defeating Canada 2-0 in the opening match. Argentina are also defending Copa America Champions, and are eager to retake the title. The sixteen participating teams (ten from CONMEBOL and six from CONCACAF) are distributed as follows:

Group A:

  • Argentina
  • Canada
  • Peru
  • Chile
Group B:
  • Mexico
  • Ecuador
  • Venezuela
  • Jamaica
Group C:
  • USA
  • Uruguay
  • Panama
  • Bolivia
Group D:
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Panama
  • Costa Rica

It paints to be an exciting tournament running in parallel with the Euros.

No comments: